Commercial Auto Insurance

Direct Locations Near You

A commercial auto insurance policy is an important part of protecting the business you and your employees have worked so hard to build. This type of vehicle insurance helps to safeguard your company from financial loss in the event that one of your business's light trucks, vans, or cars is involved in an auto accident. You may be required to purchase a commercial auto insurance policy, but it depends on two things: the laws in Tennessee and the type of business you manage or own.

Commercial vehicle insurance isn't a good fit for everyone, but it could be right for you if you use your car or truck to do activities that relate to your business. Let's say you use your vehicle to transport people or good for a fee. Or, you haul tools or equipment related to your business. These two situations could mean a commercial policy is right for you. If your employees drive company-owned vehicles or your vehicle is titled in the name of your business, you could also be eligible for one.

At Direct Auto Insurance, we're committed to meeting the needs of your small business. Some companies claim to have cheap policies, but we don't need to make that claim. Our affordable commercial auto insurance policies can be customized to suit the needs of your business, and your budget. With a range of coverages including Uninsured Motorist, Bodily and Property Damage Liability, Uninsured Motorist, Fire and Theft CAC, Medical Payments, and more, you'll find the cost-friendly coverage options you want when you visit your local Direct Auto.

Visit your nearest Direct Auto office in Smyrna or call 1-877-GO-DIRECT (1-877-463-4732) for a free and fast quote for excellent commercial car insurance! Our agents are ready to help you understand Tennessee's specific requirements and definitions for commercial vehicle insurance!

What Tennessee Drivers Need to Know About New State Insurance Laws

Effective July 1, 2015, uninsured drivers in Tennessee caught driving without the proper insurance will face an increased fine, up from $100 to now $300. Following January 1, 2016, law enforcement agents can have you car immediately towed away if you are unable to produce proof of valid insurance. Up until January 1, 2017, the state of Tennessee will be creating and getting into place a state-of-the-art insurance verification system. This digital program tracks down uninsured drivers through their vehicle registrations. Vehicles that are owned by uninsured drivers will be ineligible for renewal.

```