Commercial Auto Insurance

Direct Locations Near You

A commercial auto insurance policy is an important part of protecting the business you and your employees have worked so hard to build. This type of auto insurance helps shield your business from a financial loss when one of your company's cars or trucks is involved in an auto accident. Depending on the laws in Tennessee and the type of business you manage or own, you may be required to purchase a commercial policy.

Commercial auto insurance isn't right for everyone, but you could be eligible for this type of policy if you use your truck or car to do activities related to your business or job. Let's say you use your vehicle to transport people or good for a fee. Or, you haul tools or equipment related to your business. These two situations could mean a commercial policy is right for you. If your employees drive company-owned vehicles or your vehicle is titled in the name of your business, you could also be eligible for one.

At Direct Auto, you'll feel comfortable knowing that we're committed to meeting the needs of your business, however small it may be. Some companies claim to have cheap policies, but we don't need to make that claim. Our affordable commercial auto insurance policies can be customized to suit the needs of your business, and your budget. With a range of coverages including Uninsured Motorist, Bodily and Property Damage Liability, Uninsured Motorist, Fire and Theft CAC, Medical Payments, and more, you'll find the cost-friendly coverage options you want when you visit your local Direct Auto.

Call 1-877-GO-DIRECT (1-877-463-4732) today for your fast and free commercial car insurance quote. Or, visit your nearest Direct Auto location in Covington! Our friendly agents will help you understand Tennessee's specific definitions and requirements for commercial auto insurance in no time.

Important Information Regarding Tennessee Insurance Laws

As of July 1, 2015, the fine for uninsured drivers caught driving without insurance in Tennessee increased from $100 to $300. After January 1, 2016, officers of the law could legally have you car immediately towed away if you are not able to provide proof of insurance. Leading up to January 1, 2017, Tennessee will be creating an online insurance verification program. Once implemented, the program will find drivers who do not have valid insurance, all through vehicle registration records. Vehicle owners without insurance will not be able to renew their vehicle's registration.

```